4 Comments

A Fresh Start

I’ve been reading Dotty’s blog  (‘Mental and Loving it!’) lately so I decided, today of all days, to start up my blog. Its been sitting here for nigh on 3 yrs unused.  In these 3 years life has been full of the usual ups and downs that seem to go on forever but is just life, I suppose.  Anyway, I live between my Mum’s  and my husband’s place. My Mum is lovely and always trying to help with my husband and I’s relationship which is rather turbulent it has to be said.

His name is Hades (Jones) and his place is pretty dingy and unwelcoming and needs a good spruce up and redesign which I’m always working on and he’s always saying no to but i have to stay loyal to him even though I don’t get much say in where we live, who comes to visit, what furniture and paint schemes are allowed etcbloodyetc AND  his courtship was rather wham, bam, thank you ma’am. But more of that later. He calls his place Erebus, which is rather old-fashioned but a little joke between us.

My Mum’s place is beautiful, being full of plants and stuff – she really is the most green fingered woman I’ve ever met though one time she completely gave  up and everything died as she was a bit depressed. This is when I supposedly ran off with Hades – got dragged off more like – but, like I say I spend a great deal of time with her and it keeps me going.

I don’t have any kids, Hades isn’t keen, but I’d love to. Hades has a dog though called Cerby (show name Cerberus) who’s like a child to us and quite an unusual breed. A bit of a handful but a great guard dog.

I did have a god son but he died young. His name was Adonis and such a beautiful, charming little fellow. He came to stay while his mum went off on a trip and I just couldn’t give him back! Anyway, for a time he lived with us part-time as his mother, yes Aphrodite my half-sister  (who’s a bit of a trollop truth be told), wasn’t the most responsible of mothers and was  usually off with some new man in tow. I haven’t seen her for some time, so God knows what’s happened to her.

Anyway that’s me for now. I’ll post again when I’ve got time.

4 comments on “A Fresh Start

  1. Dear Persephone,
    If I give Cerberus some Cumberland sausages will he let me in to visit you so I can help you select colour schemes?
    Love Dotty xxx

  2. Why Dotty – the sausage strategy; of course!
    Although I’d love your help decorating this hellish abode, Cerby’s definitely a one man dog and Hades is not a man to easily allow change. He might not let you leave either, which can be a downer if you’re a certified hermit.

  3. I do love the dog’s name…

    and you? married to Hades, the ancient Greek god of the underworld? Not surprising that your relationship is a bit turbulent!! 😀

    I look forward to the rest of the ongoing story… 🙂

Leave a Reply

